No Regrets

no regrets

No Regrets

Don’t want to work and pay the bills
I want to live. Have some thrills.
Don’t want to stay in and make the beds.
Would rather drink. Dance instead.
Don’t want to stay in and make your tea.
That is really not for me

But I do work and pay the bills.
So my kids can study and learn some skills.
I do stay in and make the beds.
So my kids have somewhere to lay their head.
I do take time to make their tea.
So they are as healthy as can be.

Kids are a blessing and a curse.
My cupboards are empty and so is my purse.
As small kids they made laugh.
When they would do something daft.
When in their teens we often fought.
Never happy with their lot.
Now as adults they won’t move out.
No matter how I scream and shout.

If I had a chance. What would I change?
Nothing at all. I’d keep it all the same.

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No Regrets

  1. Beautiful ending .”l will keep it all the same.” regards.

  2. LD Williams says:

    Composed by a true mother 🙂

Leave a Reply

