Vicky 5 Years On

Vicky 5 Years OnIf you click on the picture it will play Micheal Jackson’s “Gone Too Soon”

Vicky(5 Years On)

5 years have gone since
our Vicky passed away.
The heartache it caused,
feels like it was just yesterday.

An inspiration to all who met her.
Vicky always shared a smile.
She loved to sit and have a giggle,
forget her troubles for a while.

To know her was a pleasure.
She touched my very soul.
To live life to the full,
was Vicky’s only goal.

Her illness did not stop her.
On life with both hand she took hold.
If there was a medal for courage and determination.
Vicky would receive the gold.

Vicky changed the life’s of all who met her.
She gave perspective and some hope.
No matter what our lot in life,
If we just try …. we can all cope.

Her life was full of hardship.
Yet not once did she complain.
That is why for me she’s an inspiration
and forever this she will remain.

Vicky we all love you
and the silly things you’d say.
Hearing Michael Jackson’s ‘Gone to Soon’,
made my heart start to ache today.

They say that time heals everything
I don’t think that this is true.
We just locked away the heartache
and love we have for you.

Then Vicky I remember,
the day we said goodbye.
How you wanted everyone to wear pink and purple
and to chuckle not to cry.

So when I feel hard done by
I think of you a while.
Then I count my many blessings
and once again I smile.

Vicky Gone But Never Forgotten
Died 17th January 2009

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

