The White Christmas

The White Christmas

Please remember this Christmas those less fortunate and give a extra to gift to the charity of your choice. Even one act of kindness can make a difference to someone.

 

The White Christmas

The snow falls against my window,
everything looks so very clean.
Almost as beautiful as summer,
when the grass is evergreen.

Last night was a special night.
Last night was Christmas Eve,
when Santa visits all the children.
In this us kids we all believe.

My school says Christmas is not just about Santa
but about when a special child was born.
Some kings and wise men came from afar,
so on this child they could adorn.

The other kids are in the street,
with their bikes, their prams and sleighs.
Santa has been good to them,
on this extra special day.

I forgot to hang my stocking.
If I did I would still get nowt.
Last year when I dared to ask,
my ear they gave a clout.

I go down to find some breakfast,
my parents still fast asleep.
I wonder what Santa has brought me,
I’m sure its pretty neat.

After my breakfast is eaten,
well the biscuit that I found.
I can not see my present,
so decide to look around.

I think I have looked everywhere.
There’s not corner I haven’t been!
All throughout the house,
not a present to be seen.

My parents get up and look at me,
as the tears roll down my face.
They tell me to stop crying,
to them I’m a disgrace.

Mum said “Santa didn’t bring you a present”
and then she took a pause.
She said that I was bad,
so got nothing from Santa Clause.

The snow falls against my window,
everything looks so clean.
What can a six year old do that is so wrong?
Why is life so mean?

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The White Christmas

  1. I really enjoyed reading this poem.

    • jerri42 says:

      Thank you so much. I really appreciate you leaving a comment. If you every get time please read some of the others they have various moods and emotions in them. Thank you again for taking the time to read and comment. I wish you and your loved ones a health, happy Christmas

Leave a Reply

