Letter Of Adoption

Letter Of Adoption

Letter of Adoption

The day I heard about you,
I was so very scared
No matter what I was feeling.
I knew the news……..it must be shared.

Shaking and Trembling!
The news I blurted out.
My parents were so angry.
With hurtful words they did lash out.

I was just a kid myself.
I was extremely young.
How could I care for you,
when my own life had just begun.

As you grew inside me
and I’d feel you move around.
I love you more and more each day
and forever we would be bound.

I longed to hold you close to me,
feel the gentleness of your touch.
I knew I had to give you away,
as I love you oh so much.

Then the day it came!
My angel would be born.
I had just one small hug,
then from my arms you were torn.

Do not think I didn’t love you.
I wanted for you the world.
I knew I could not give you it.
My beautiful little girl.

You went to a good family.
They could give you everything you’d need.
The best of education.
Things I could not, I know concede.

I celebrate you birthday.
Every single year!
I light for you a candle.
and pray one day I will hold you near.

I hope one day you find me,
as you never left my heart.
Know I have always loved you.
Every day……….right from the start.

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Letter Of Adoption

  1. bvsadoption says:

    This is an absolutely beautiful poem!

  2. bvsadoption says:

    Reblogged this on BVS Adoption Blog and commented:
    We wanted to share this beautiful poem by Jerri42 with our readers. Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

