Standing On The Sidelines

Standing On The Sidelines

Standing On The Sidelines

Standing on the sidelines,
watching life drift by.
Watching people having fun.
It often makes me sigh!

I would often like to participate.
My body it says …. NO!
So I watch others living life
and my sorrow, I do not show.

My head is full of questions.
Answers for them I have none.
I suppose it is all just random,
a persons life and what’s to come.

Standing on the sidelines,
an observer I will be.
All the love and heartache,
from the sidelines I will see.

Standing on the sidelines,
it really ain’t that bad.
Some of the sorrow witnessed,
makes me feel quite sad.

Standing on the sidelines,
like a proud parent at a match.
Latching on to moments,
as memories that will last.

Standing on the sidelines.
Your hand interlinks with mine.
Standing on the sidelines,
our love will stand the test of time.

Standing on the sideline,
I no longer feel alone.
When you put your hand in mine,
I felt I was now home.

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Standing On The Sidelines

  1. awomansaved says:

    Powerful!

Leave a Reply

