The Muse

The Muse

The Muse

I’ve been trying to write some poetry
but I can not find the words.
I have been looking to the sky and ocean.
The insects and the birds.

Still no inspiration!
Nothing, I can find.
To help me jot down some words
and maybe make them rhyme.

From the bottom of the garden,
to the rooftop of my house.
Still no inspiration,
not a single ounce.

My muse has up and left me.
I don’t think she’s coming back.
She stole my inspiration…
now, she really needs a slap!

So if you see my muse,
please detain her till I get there.
I will get my inspiration back
and slap her hard….. I swear!

Do not try to keep her.
She really is a curse.
She will steal your inspiration
and hide it in her purse.

Please please heed my warning,
she’s a devious little sawd.
Give a muse an inch
and they will think they are a god.

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Muse

  1. jerri42 says:

    I would like to thank all my silent readers for liking my poems. I do like all your comments but knowing someone else is reading my ramblings and enjoying them is encouraging. So to all my readers silent and otherwise thank you for the encouragement to keep writing

Leave a Reply

