A Little Piece Of Heaven

A Little Piece Of Heaven

A Little Piece Of Heaven

The beauty of green foliage,
The wind blowing through the trees
The singing of the birds
The whistling of the breeze

The still blueness of oceans
The bright sunshine in the sky
Consumed in tranquil nature
I watch the world go by

Flowers are as like a rainbow
on the canvas of the world
The sounds of music flowing
as nature just unfurls

Floating gently towards heaven
and slowing falling down,
Have time to feel the magic,
before I reach the ground

Like and angel with my heart strings
It plays the most beautiful of tunes
As I lie beneath the sky
and float towards the moon

There is a place inside my head I go to
When they life can get quite hard
In my head…….it’s my utopia
Where I can let down all my guards.

Written by Jerri42
©All right reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Little Piece Of Heaven

  1. dis is a really soothing poem, makes u feel good about life. Asides from the few grammar glitches here and there, its a great piece. will be reading you.

    • jerri42 says:

      If you read the about me page. I have dyslexia so I deliberately leave my mistakes in to show that anyone can write. I am glad you enjoyed it. I hope you enjoy some of my other poems there are about 80 in all so far

  2. Cubby says:

    The imagery is so lovely and peaceful. This is a wonderful poem. Excellent piece. 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    I really like it

  4. inbetweenthemadness says:

    Very nice, a little piece of utopia in poetic form. 🙂

  5. This just flows. Does feel like a little piece of heaven.x

Leave a Reply

