Mr Hippopotamus

Mr Hippopotamus

Mr Hippopotamus

Good morning Mr Potamus
I hope you do not mind….
I would like to ask a question
and it is of a very personal kind.

Are all Hippos your size?
Do you need a special diet?
There’s a new one on the market!
Maybe you should try it.

Dad says your a river horse,
but your like no horse that I’ve ever seen.
If you were a horse,
to ride you…..I certainly would be keen.

Why do you roll around in mud?
Does it help to cool you down?
I really can not tell
as all you do is frown.

Your legs are short and stumpy
Your mouth is big and round
Why are you not answering?
Please… just make a sound.

Well I guess your not for talking,
so I will go away
I will return in the near future
and hope you have a little more to say.

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mr Hippopotamus

  1. That’s so cool… 🙂
    Say my “Hi” to mr. Hippo, next time when you go to visit…

  2. Cubby says:

    I love how whimsical this is. A charming and delightful read! Love it. 🙂

  3. awomansaved says:

    Very cute and enjoyable! 🙂

Leave a Reply

