The Silent Word

The Silent Word

The Silent Word

These feelings inside.
I want to convey!
I open my mouth,
yet have nothing to say.

Locked inside my head,
some people they scorn.
It’s always been this way
since the day I was born.

I see and hear everything.
The good and the bad.
not being able to voice my opinion
makes me so sad.

People voice their opinions
filled with prejudiced and hate.
I would be promote love
but silence is my fate.

I see countries divided
and fighting other countries wars.
Torturing and killing,
what is it for….

I see innocent kids,
who have not found their voices.
I hope the future generation
makes the right choices.

We all have a responsibility
for what happens in this world.
Speak up and project
be you man, boy, woman or girl.

I have now found my voice
I use the medium of paper and pen.
I can write down my opinions
I feel more outspoken.

People now listen
to what I have to say.
So I write them all down
in my blog everyday.

They may not always agree
with the things that I write
I admit sometimes I’m wrong
but mostly I’m right

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Silent Word

  1. Cubby says:

    It starts with a perfect title and ends with a perfect ending. Great poem. Loved it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

