If I Was A Mermaid

If I Was A Mermaid

If I Was a Mermaid

If I was a mermaid
I would swim in the sea
I would play with the fishes
my friends they would be

We would all get together
and play some rounders
The trout…..the mackerel..
..the clown fish…the flounder

We would go to sea school
and learn about the ocean
About the boats up above
that cause such commotion

I would collect pearls
and even some shells
I would turn them into jewellery
I’m sure I could sell

With the money I make
I would swim the Great Barrier Reef
I would splash all around
with a hammerhead called Keith

Then I would go home
and tell the merkids my tales
Of the hammerheads,
the great white and making friends with the whales.

If I was a mermaid
how happy I would be
To make friends with the fishes
and live in the sea.

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to If I Was A Mermaid

  1. Cubby says:

    What a delightful read! I grew up on Disney and The Little Mermaid was always one of my favorites…maybe because of the songs. Le poisson! Le poisson!…um, I forget the rest. Something about fish. Loved this magical poem. 🙂

  2. Bassem W says:

    Epic 😀 , great job (Y)

Leave a Reply

