My Mum

My Mum

My Mum

My mum is 10 years gone
but never forgot
As I live my life
by the lessons she taught

Don’t say anything
if you have nothing nice to say
Why be nasty
and ruin someone’s day

Civility costs nothing
always be polite
Please remember
two wrongs don’t make a right

Remember your manners
say please and thank you
It will surprise you so much
what simple manners can do

Never look down on others
it’s a bad thing to do
Also never ever think
someone’s better than you

Your actions alone
are your responsibility
Your not accountable
for other people’s negativity

Don’t let others push you around
Know your mind and stand your ground.

Families are important
look on them as a gift
As when you feel down
They will give your spirits a lift

An amazing woman
who’s kids were her life
Although she was so much more
than a mother and wife

Trophies for tap dancing
she did have a few
She did decoupage pictures
that we all loved to view.

She had a love for music
the violin she could play
We all share in her love for music
to this very day

A creative woman
of average height
She would often make us clothes
when money was tight.

God blessed me one day
when he picked out my mother
Then he showered me in blessings
with my sisters and brothers

You know when they talk about
the natural mother
It’s my mum they’re describing
and not any other.

Now an angel in heaven
looking down from above
Sending us her protection,
devotion and love

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Mum

  1. Cubby says:

    That is beautiful. It sent chills down my spine. What a loving and lovely tribute to your mother.

  2. awomansaved says:

    A beautiful memorial.

  3. LD Williams says:

    We obviously see your mums work in you Jerri 🙂

Leave a Reply

