My Friend Jim

My Friend Jim

My Friend Jim

I have a friend whose name is Jim.
He looks rather scruffy and he’s really quiet thin.

Jim is 7, the same age as me.
We play together and my mum makes him his tea.

I think my mum wants me to be thinner.
As when Jim comes around he eats all my dinner.

I do not mind he needs to put on some weight
and after all …… he is my very best mate!

When we play sports, he is on my team.
Someone this bendy you have never seen.

He is a good friend….he makes me laugh.
He never makes me feel stupid or daft.

When I’m in trouble he is stood by my side.
When all he wants to do is run away and hide.

I hope my friend Jim is with me through life.
To be my best man when I get me a wife.

I wish everyone had a best friend like mine.
They could share all their secrets and be partners in crime.

Jim is my friend though …….go get your own!
I would suggest you all go make a clone.

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Friend Jim

  1. Cubby says:

    I love how sweet and innocent this is. The ending made me laugh. 🙂

Leave a Reply

