Blinding Love

Blinding Love

Domestic Abuse, it happens every day don’t suffer in silence. Click on the picture and it will take you to woman’s aid there is another way, a better way. I know it happens to men too and they should not tolerate it either it’s not normal

Blinding Love

You treated me like shit
I only loved you more
Your special form of torture
as I lay there on the floor

You always say your sorry
It rips you to your core
To see my cuts and bruises
and see me crying because i’m sore

I know it’s for my own good
that your treating me this way
It’s your way of teaching me how to act
and the appropriate thing to say

I know you really love me
Otherwise……why would you take the time
To show me just how to behave
Is it really such a crime?

People stick their nose in
To whats happening in our home
I’ve stopped answering the door
or even picking up the phone

He’s treating you like shit
is all they have to say
Don’t they understand you have a reason
for treating me this way.

I want you to know I love you
and appreciate all you do
I hope one day I get there
and become perfect…….just like you!

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blinding Love

  1. Cubby says:

    First of all, I love how you embed links in the pictures that you have so that individuals suffering can find some support. Your posts show a lot of empathy for individuals who are suffering, and your compassion for them shines through in the power of your writing. Love your work.

Leave a Reply

