My Sister

My Sister

I have six sisters and I love them all dearly but I wanted to post this and let this one know I think shes amazing. I believe sisters are  guardian angels that don’t have their wings yet.

My Sister

We all make choices,
of how we should live.
The choice she has made,
is of herself she will give.

Sometimes when I look at her,
I take a second glance.
Has god sent a Guardian Angel?
By mistake or just by chance.

She works with dementia patients
and the precious gift she gives;
is memories of a time gone by
and how they used to live.

On a Saturday night,
she plays songs from the past.
The patients all reminisce.
They all have blast.

She has a tin by her organ,
the funds that she raises.
Goes back to the patients,
with the sister she liaises.

All through my life,
she has always been there.
With teasing and kindness,
she shows that she cares.

This is a bond!
A bond that can never be broken.
With things that are done,
or words that are spoken.

She is a special sister,
of whom I am very proud.
If I had to pick my own sister.
I would pick her from the crowd.

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

My sister Eileen the epitome of selflessness.

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Sister

  1. Cubby says:

    That is a very sweet poem for a very deserving sister. I’m sure she would be honored to know the way you feel about her, and I’m sure she has equally strong feelings for you in return.

  2. Very beautiful and heartfelt. She sounds like an amazing woman. You are lucky to have each other. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

