The Mist

The Mist

The Mist

The mist is descending.
The road ahead dark.
I must keep looking forward
and never look back.

The road ahead is rocky
and to go down it is hard
I must stay strong
and not let down my guard.

I start to move forward
one step at the time
It feels like a mountain
I have started to climb

The mists getting thicker
Its really quiet dense
The further I travel
it get more intense

Someone shows me some comfort
my guard it comes down
I wish they would act normal
so in the mist I don’t drown.

The sun looks upon me
the road seems so clear.
I start moving forward
with a little less fear.

A fork in the road
I can see up ahead
What path should I take
carefully I tread.

My destination I feel is approaching
my personal space it is now encroaching
As I feel the fear trickle down my spine
I feel your hand slip into mine.

I start to embrace it
no longer afraid
With you buy my side
I could never be scared

The journey is over
I am now in the light
My soul is now free
I’m like a birds that’s in flight

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Mist

  1. jerri42 says:

    Thank you realevansharboneau for taking the time to read so many of my poems and click like. If you have a blog can you share the link so i can return the courtesy

  2. Cubby says:

    Beautifully written. I enjoy reading your writing quite a bit. 🙂

  3. nicely written sis…your very talented 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

