Goodbye

Goodbye

If you are feeling this way or you know someone who is click on the image and it will take you to someone who can help. Don’t suffer in silence.

Goodbye

It’s time to say goodbye
and leave this mortal coil
This time I’ll get it right
This attempt I will not foil.

I’ve tried it twice before
but I didn’t get it right
Somehow this useless body
would not give up the fight.

I want you all to know
there was nothing you could do.
I would of done it long ago
if it wasn’t for all of you

The days they just get harder
I really need to rest
My mood is not for lifting
this is for the best.

I want to thank you all for being there
In good times and in bad
God gave me the best friends and family
that anyone has ever had.

It’s not your fault I’m unhappy
It’s not your fault that I’m weak
It’s my choice I look to death
for the comfort that I seek.

Its time to say goodbye
I love you all so much
I will no longer feel the pain
or the softness of your touch

I beg you don’t be sad
or even shed a tear
This is something you couldn’t stop
Please let me make that very clear

Please remember me in good times
When laughter was abundant
What happened to that cheerful lad
my feelings now redundant

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Goodbye

  1. So sad and poignant. Beautifully written Jerri

  2. Cubby says:

    This evoked very strong emotions. Exceptionally written. You really capture the heart of a poem and people in your writing.

    • jerri42 says:

      Thank you so much Cubby i really appreciate all your feedback.

      • Cubby says:

        First a tab, then a bookmark, lastly a follow. That is my sequence. 🙂

      • jerri42 says:

        Thank you for following me i am new at this whole blog thing. I started it to keep all my poems together where family and friends could read them. The fact poets like yourself choose to read them makes me very flattered

      • Cubby says:

        We actually started blogging almost exactly at the same time, near the end of May. I think that’s incredible considering we also wrote a poem with the same name and posted it on the same day. I am no more and no less than anyone else wanting their voice to be heard in the obscurity of reality.

  3. loved it sis but sad 🙂 x

    • jerri42 says:

      Yeah it is sad but a harsh reality for some. If you click on the picture it takes people to a place to get help. Thanks for reading sis, i appreciate your comments xx

  4. Exquisite poem , there is a touch of sadness.The last words expressed your thoughts beautifully.Thank you so much for liking and commenting on my post ( Spring Day.) have a wonderful day.jalal

    • jerri42 says:

      I am glad you liked it. My poems are not about me but i do try and put my emotions into them so i am glad is that came across. Read today’s when it goes it it has a very personal meaning for me

Leave a Reply

