The Patient

The Patient

Hospital Visit

PART 2

The Patient

The room……well it’s bland
and contains 3 more beds
The nurses come round
and give out the meds

I get up for a shower
and wait for the doctors to come round
Then the doctors and nurses
all discuss what’s been found

At the bottom of my bed
they all get in a huddle
Their medical terms
leave me in a muddle

Well John they said
we will keep you just one more day
To see if the meds work
and keep your symptoms at bay

The food is awful
I am losing some weight
Sirloin and chips
would really be great

Visiting time comes
The visitors flood in
I see my two nieces
Jessica and Kim

I am extremely hungry
they brought me some food
It was no sirloin steak
but it tasted so good

The ward bell rings
Visiting is done
Its over so fast
its feels like it’s only begun

It the shortest hour
in the hospital day
Now they are gone
Bored on the bed I now lay

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Patient

  1. Cubby says:

    It’s funny because I was just thinking yesterday about how the subtitles could be exactly what you wrote: The Visitor and The Patient. Talk about synchronicity. Loved this one too. It’s always nice to get both sides of a story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

