Differences

Differences

Differences

You think I’m wrong
I think I’m right
A difference of opinion,
ever so slight.

You take the high road
I take the low.
Two differences of opinion,
side by side in a row.

We are conditioned to think,
in a certain way.
How to behave
and what to say.

What we think depends
on the life that we had.
Some of it good
Some of it bad.

Your opinion is valid
whether its wrong or its right
Nothing to fall out over
or start up a fight.

We are unique
in our own special way
in everything we do
and all that we say

Just be yourself
and say what you feel
Just keep it grounded
Just keep it real.

We all have opinions
none are the same
They are not meant to hurt
though some might cause pain.

You think I’m wrong
I think I’m right
A difference of opinion,
ever so slight.

Written by Jerri42
©All Rights Reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Differences

  1. Susi says:

    Very nice….and oh so right.

  2. A very nice poem. I really like it. Simple yet expressive 🙂

  3. sis i like this gonna share on my page 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

