Broken Promises

Broken Promises

Broken Promises

You promised that you’d be there.
Your promised that you’d care.
You said that all life’s highs and lows,
together we would bare.

You promised that you loved me.
You said I was your girl.
You said no matter what life brings,
I would always be your world.

You promised I could trust you.
You said there would be no other.
That on this earthly plane,
I would be your one and only lover.

You promised you’d be loyal.
You would always be by my side.
You said I only need ask
and you always would abide.

I thought you were my best friend.
My life was yours to take.
Never did I think
That one day my heart you’d break.

Your promises mean nothing.
As now today your gone.
You found another lover
and on her you now adorn.

Did you give her all your promises?
Did you tell her all your lies?
I hope this time you keep them.
I hope you never make her cry.

I no longer believe in promises.
I no longer believe in trust.
I no longer believe in loyalty.
You showed me it’s all just lust.

Written by Jerri42
©All right reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Broken Promises

Broken Promises

Broken Promises

You promised that you’d be there.
Your promised that you’d care.
You said that all life’s highs and lows,
together we would bare.

You promised that you loved me.
You said I was your girl.
You said no matter what life brings,
I would always be your world.

You promised I could trust you.
You said there would be no other.
That on this earthly plane,
I would be your one and only lover.

You promised you’d be loyal.
You would always be by my side.
You said I only need ask
and you always would abide.

I thought you were my best friend.
My life was yours to take.
Never did I think
That one day my heart you’d break.

Your promises mean nothing.
As now today your gone.
You found another lover
and on her you now adorn.

Did you give her all your promises?
Did you tell her all your lies?
I hope this time you keep them.
I hope you never make her cry.

I no longer believe in promises.
I no longer believe in trust.
I no longer believe in loyalty.
You showed me it’s all just lust.

Written by Jerri42
©All right reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

