Football

Football

Football

The season is here again,
it really gets my goat.
He sit on that damn armchair,
the way he yells must hurt his throat.

Why do they show it everyday?
It really is a joke.
I swear before the seasons over,
someone I will choke.

Why can’t he sit there mute,
and just watch the bloody game.
Why does he shout so loud?
The sport is what I blame.

You never see me shouting,
or talking to a frame.
Maybe it’s because us ladies,
really are more sane.

Just when you think it’s all over,
and you can get some peace and quiet.
On come the European games,
and starts another riot.

Why does he try my patience,
and push my buttons so?
Every time this damn sports on,
I run out of things to throw.

I really do love him.
This is just a flaw.
It affects most mankind,
well as far as what I’ve saw.

Written by Jerri42
©all rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Football

  1. Queenie says:

    ❤ love it 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

