Truth

Truth

Truth

They say stuff about me
behind my back
As far I’m concerned
it reveals something they lack

If they have something to say
say it to my face
At least being upfront and honest
has it’s own place

They would never do this
as they are backhanded and sly
To say it to our face
they might be asked to explain why

A person like this
I would not want as a mate
after a while their whining
on me it would grate

If they are talking about others
and bending you hear
They are talking about you
in the same way……its clear

If you are this kind of person
I feel sorry for you
If others people faults
are what gets you through

If you have some to say
be upfront and true
So what they might un-friend you
and take up voodoo

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

