Depression

DepressionIf you are suffering from or know someone who is suffering from depressing click on the image and it will take you to a page you can get some help with understanding it.

Depression

I often feel sad.
I know it’s not that.
It’s a weird kind of feeling,
my mood…..it’s just flat

There isn’t a reason,
this feeling comes on.
Its like a switch is flicked
and suddenly everything’s wrong.

I question my existence
and what it is for.
Is this life worth this darkness?
I’m really not sure.

If I hold onto life,
for just one more day.
Would anything change
or would I feel the same way.

I feel isolated.
I often feel trapped.
This horrible feeling,
my energy is sapped.

No-one really understands.
No-one knows how I feel.
Without a physical sign,
nothing can ever be real.

Can’t you see I’m drowning.
In self loathing and hate.
Is my soul redeemable?
Or is it to late?

I will try to hold on,
for just one more day.
I’ll go get some help.
I hope these feeling go away.

They say its depression.
With the right meds they can mend
These dark lonely feelings,
so my life need not end.

Please don’t give up on your relatives and friends.
When they start to withdraw and often offend.
They are still your loved ones….inside and out.
Its this horrible illness that makes them lash out.

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Depression

  1. inbetweenthemadness says:

    very well written and can relate to this immensely.
    So true.

    • jerri42 says:

      I am glad and thank you for reading so many of my poems i really appreciate it. It’s nice when someone comments as i just write what’s in my head so i expect nothing. I thought you would relate to this, good luck with your appointment

      • inbetweenthemadness says:

        Its honestly a pleasure..i love reading other peoples work..especially talented people. Like with sport, if you play against people better than you, you will slowly improve. 😀
        Thanks for the good luck wishes.

Leave a Reply

