Young Carers

Young Carers

Young Carers

I am a warrior in battle
I am a princess in a castle
When I sleep I can be anything
Without my life, without the hassle

I wake up
I would love to play
I have things to do
before I start my day

Get mum up
Get her dressed
Get her settled
So she won’t get stressed

Make her breakfast
Get her pills
help her with it
wipe her spills

Open curtains
Tidy house
Do the dishes
She has no spouse

Time for school
of I scurry
Books in bag
try not to worry

Learnings difficult
I lack concentration
My mind is on mum
and her constant frustration

School day passes
feels like I was in a daze
home on the bus
out the window I gaze

Kids think I’m weird
I see them all laugh
I don’t blame them
They don’t live at my gaff

I get home
more chores to do
Get mum her dinner
take her to the loo

Some carers come in
and they put mum to bed
I do all my homework
I have a sore head

Off to bed
to dreamland I go
Here I can play
and just go with the flow

I am a warrior in battle
I am a princess in a castle
When I sleep I can be anything
Without my life, without the hassle

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Young Carers

  1. Rayona says:

    you know how much I love this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

