The Bully And Me

The Bully And Me

The Bully and Me

Across the playground,
the bully goes.
With longs strides,
his confidence shows.

He is looking for,
his next victim you see.
He’s looking for his next victim,
please don’t let it be me.

I see him heading,
towards me still.
I am afraid,
why is he so cruel

Why does he feel the need,
to make me feel so small.
Why does he feel the need,
surely there is no need at all.

The teacher shows,
to my relief.
“Inside” she shouts,
he grits his teeth.

The bully shouts,
“Till home-time you creep”.
It’s bottled inside,
I want to weep.

Outside the class the bully waits.
I see my mum outside the gates.
This is just a reprieve you see,
for tomorrow is another day for
the Bully and Me

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

