My Pet Hamster

My Pet Hamster

My Pet Hamster

I have a pet hamster.
Algernon is his name.
He’s a clever little hamster,
who likes puzzles and games.

We play with my lego,
and cause quiet a mess.
We often play make believe,
then the chaos is less.

He has a big Cage.
We filled it with toys.
He has a tunnel that he hides in,
this often annoys.

He is a special little hamster,
not ordinary you see.
Algernon; well he talks,
just like you and me.

He will ask for more food,
for his bed to be changed.
He asks for more water,
or even his cage rearranged.

I do have a problem,
with some of Algernon’s ways.
When others are around,
not a word does he say.

He really does talk.
I try, I insist.
They just nod their head,
and my forehead they kiss.

I said to Algernon.
“Your making me look daft.”
“You should talk to the others,
and be proud of his craft.”

Algernon spoke of a land,
where the animals could talk.
They would converse with each other,
when out on a walk.

I love my Algernon!
My perfect little hamster.
He eats lots of fruit,
and thinks he’s a gangster.

I have to go bed now.
It’s been a magical day.
To the others maybe tomorrow,
Algernon will have something to say

Written by Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Pet Hamster

  1. The Munnichs says:

    Heeee heeee that is gorgeous! And I can totally relate! Talk to animals all the time and everyone thinks I am mad:-)

Leave a Reply

