My New Shoes

MY RED SHOES

“I have to many” he says,
high heels and flats.
I have to many!
I know what I think of that.

I need new red ones,
to go with my dress.
I need new red ones,
In order to impress.

“You have three pairs of red ones,
high heels and flats.
So why would you need more?
Just to go with that.”

Men don’t understand,
the things that we do.
Men don’t understand,
about a woman and her shoes.

We go to the shop,
his face is like fizz.
I pick up a nice red pair.
“Don’t these look the bizz.”

He nods politely,
to hurry me along.
He has his ipod on,
listening to a song.

Several shops later,
on a pair I decide.
He knows there’s no choice,
but to abide.

I have my new red shoes
that go with my dress.
I love my new red shoes,
I bought to impress.

By Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

