Abuse

Abuse

Abuse

In the dark
I lie alone;
In the dark,.
where they call home.

I should not feel
this awful hate.
I hear him, ow;
he’s at the gate.

Key in the lock,
I can hear;
I am paralyzed
with fear.

Please don’t let him come up the stairs.
Please don’t let him find me hiding there.
Under the bed, I start to scurry;
Up the stairs, he comes in a hurry.

Into my room,
he feels no shame.
Somehow I know,
I am to blame.

I am so bad,
can you all see?
Why does daddy
punish me?

He leaves my room,
smirk upon his face.
I’m now alone —
my saving grace.

Could someone, please, help me to see
why my daddy punishes me?

By Jerri42
©All rights reserved

About jerri42

I Have filled in some information on the about the writer page. Any suggestions for my website or poems subjects please leave a message and i will consider them all
Image | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Abuse

  1. leeann says:

    love reading ur work cant wait to read more keep up the good work

  2. Rayona says:

    This is a heartbreaking reality. Brought tears to my eyes.

  3. jerri42 says:

    Glad you both liked them. They were written last year i have so many to add

  4. Lasha says:

    No Girl sud face this………… I know there are lots of dad who cant accept the blame does this to their childerns

Leave a Reply

